Do you want to study in the US, UK, Malaysia or anywhere overseas? Click here to Start!

UNILORIN Academic Calendar 2017/2018 Published

The management of University of Ilorin has published the Academic Calendar for 2017/2018 Academic Session.

The details of the Academic Calendar are as stated below;

UNILORIN Academic Calendar 2017/2018 Published

S      /

NO

ACTIVITY

PROPOSED DATE

1.

Commencement of 2017/2018 Session

Tuesday, 19th September, 2017

2.

Vice-Chancellor’s Press Briefing for the 33rd Convocation Ceremonies

Friday, 13th October, 2017

3.

Convocation Day 1 – Award of Degrees

Friday, 20th October, 2017

4.

Convocation Day 2 – Award of Degrees, Commissioning of Projects, Luncheon and Merit Awards

Saturday, 21st October, 2017

5.

Faculty Board of Examiners to Consider Goodstanding Results

Wednesday, 25th-27th October, 2017

6.

Business Committee of Senate to Consider Goodstanding Results

Tuesday, 31st October, 2017

7.

Senate (Special) for Goodstanding Results

Monday, 6th November, 2017

8.

Returning Students Come into Hall of Residence

 

9.

Fresh Students Come into of Residence

Saturday, 6th January, 2018

10.

Payment of Acceptance Fee

Monday, 11th December, 2017

11.

End of Screening for Freshers

 

12.

Commencement of on-line Registration for Freshers

Monday 8th January, 2018

 

13.

Commencement of on-line Registration for Returning Students

Monday, 14th November, 2017

14.

Commencement of Lectures for the Harmattan Semester

Monday, 20th November, 2017

15.

End of Normal Registration for Freshers

Friday, 26th January, 2018

16.

Commencement of Late Registration for Freshers

Saturday, 27th January, 2018

17.

End of Normal Registration for Returning Students

Monday, 28th November, 2017

18.

Commencement of Late Registration for Returning Students

Monday, 29th November, 2017

19.

End of Late Registration for Freshers

Friday, 9th February, 2018

20.

Senate (Statutory)

Tuesday, 12th December, 2017

21.

End of Late Registration for Returning Students

Monday, 13th December, 2017

22.

Business Committee of Senate to Consider List of Registered Students

Tuesday, 20th February, 2018

23.

End of Year Break

Friday, 22nd December, 2017- 1st January, 2018

24.

CBT Continuous Assessment (Returning)

Monday, 8th -12th January, 2018

25.

Senate (List of Registered Students & other matters)

Monday, 26th February, 2018

26.

Matriculation

Friday, 2nd March, 2018

27.

CBT Continuous Assessment (Freshers)

Monday, 12th March, 2018

28.

End of Harmattan Semester Lectures (Returning)

Monday, 12th February, 2018

29.

Lecture Free Week

Monday, 12th-17th February, 2018

30.

Commencement of Harmattan Semester Examinations (Manual) (Returning)

Monday, 19th February, 2018

31.

End of Harmattan Semester Examination (Returning)

Saturday, 10th March, 2018

32.

Harmattan Semester Break (Returning)

Sunday, 11th March – 7th April, 2018

33.

Commencement of Harmattan Semester Examination (Freshers)

Monday, 16th April – 4th May, 2018

 

34.

Faculty Board of Examiners to Consider Final Year Results at the End of 1st Semester (Presentation 1)

Thursday, 11th – 13th April, 2018

35.

Business Committee of Senate to Consider Final Year Results at the End of 1st Semester (1st Presentation)

Wednesday, 25th – 27th April, 2018

36.

End of Harmattan Semester Examination (Freshers)

Friday, 4th May, 2018

37.

Rain Semester Begins

Saturday, 7th April, 2018

38.

Senate to consider Final Year Results (1st Presentation)

Thursday, 3rd May 2018

39.

Senate Meeting (Statutory)

Tuesday, 5th June, 2018

40.

Continuous Assessment (Returning) CBT

Monday, 28th May-1st June, 2018

41.

End of Rain Semester Lectures (Returning)

Friday, 6th July, 2018

42.

Lecture Free Week

Monday, 9th-13th July, 2018

43.

Commencement of Rain Semester Examinations (Returning) CBT, C.A. (Freshers)

Monday, 16th July, 2018

44.

Commencement of SIWES, Teaching Practice, SWEP etc.

As Fixed

45.

End of Rain Semester Examinations (Returning)

Saturday, 4th August, 2018

46.

Faculty Board of Examiners (to consider Final Year Results)

Monday, 20th – 24th August, 2018

47.

Commencement of Rain Semester Lectures (Freshers)

Monday, 7th May, 2018

48.

End of Lectures (Freshers)

Friday, 28th July, 2018

49.

Lecture Free Week (Freshers)

Monday, 30th July – 3rd August, 2018

50.

Rain Semester Exams Begin and end (Freshers)

Monday, 6th – 27th August, 2018

51.

CBT Test (Freshers)

Monday, 6th -21st August, 2018

52.

Business Committee of Senate to Consider Final Year Results

Monday, 27th – 31st August 2018

53.

Senate to Consider Graduating Students’ Results and End of Session

Friday, 7th September, 2018

 

54.

Commencement of 2018/2019 Session

Saturday, 8th September, 2018

55.

Faculty Board Examiners to Consider Goodstanding Result

Monday, 17th – 21st September, 2018

56.

Business Committee of Senate to Consider Goodstanding Results

Monday 24th – 28th September, 2018

57

Special Senate to Consider Goodstanding Results

Thursday, 4th October, 2018

58.

Freshers Come into Residence

Saturday, 6th October, 2018

59.

Payment of Acceptance Fee

Monday, 8th – 13th October, 2018

60.

Returning Students Come into Residence

Saturday, 13th October, 2018

61.

Commencement of Admission Screening for Freshers

Monday, 15th October, 2018

62.

Commencement of on-line Registration for Returning Students

Monday, 15th October, 2018

63.

End of Screening for Freshers

Monday, 15th October, 2018

64.

Commencement of on-line Registration for Freshers

Monday, 15th October, 2018

65.

Press Conference/Briefing

Monday, 15th October, 2018

66.

Convocation Lecture and Chancellor’s Cocktail

Thursday, 18th October, 2018

67.

Convocation Day 1

Tuesday 22nd & Wednesday 23rd October, 2018

68.

Convocation Day 2 Commissioning of Projects: Luncheon and Merit Award

Saturday, 20th October, 2018

69.

End of Normal Registration for Freshers

Monday, 29th October, 2018

70.

Commencement of Lectures for the Harmattan Semester

Monday, 29th October, 2018

71.

End of Normal Registration for Returning Students

Monday, 29th October, 2018

72.

Commencement of Late Registration for Returning Students

Monday, 29th October, 2018

73.

Commencement of Late Registration for Freshers

Monday, 29th October, 2018

74.

End of Late Registration for Returning Students.

Monday, 12th November,

Note:

*Subject to Amendments

Wednesdays     4pm-6pm:     Lectures Free for Sports Activities

SUMMARY

  1. 2 Weeks of Registration -           For both Fresh & Returning Students
  2. 2 Weeks of Late Registration -           For both Fresh & Returning Students
  3. 13 Weeks of Instructions for the Harmattan Semester
  4. 3 Weeks of Harmattan Examinations
  5. 4 Weeks of Marking and Computation of Results for the Harmattan Semester
  6. 13 Weeks of Instructions for the Rain Semester
  7. 3 Weeks of Rain Semester Examinations
  8. 4 Weeks of Marking & Computation of Results

Related Posts

September 2018 Admissions In Progress At Accra Institute of Technology (AIT) University, Ghana
Tired of Admission Dissapointment? Get 200 Level Admission Without JAMB

Quick Questions

Ask Your Own Question
To get notifications when anyone comments,
Follow Comments

Post Comment

Please don't post or ask to join a "Group" or "Whatsapp Group" as a comment. It will be deleted. To join or start a group, please click here

 
Tired of Admission Dissapointment? Get 200 Level Admission Without JAMB
90% of Post-UTME Questions are from Past Questions - Get your copy now!
September 2018 Admissions In Progress At Accra Institute of Technology (AIT) University, Ghana
Marketplace