Do you want to study in the US, UK, Malaysia or anywhere overseas? Click here to Start!

FUOYE Academic Calendar, 2017/2018 (Updated)

This is to inform all students of Federal University Oye-ekiti (FUOYE) that the Academic Calendar for 2017/2018 academic session has been published.

The details of the Academic Calendar are outlined below;

FUOYE Academic Calendar, 2017/2018 (Updated)

First Semester 

DATES

EVENTS

Friday 8th December, 2017

Resumption & Registration For Fresh & Returning Students

Monday 18th December, 2017

Orientation Programme for fresh Students begins

Wednesday 20th December, 2017

Orientation Programme for fresh Students Ends

Friday 22nd December, 2017

Christmas Break

Friday 5th January, 2018

Resumption from Christmas and New Year break

Monday 8th January, 2018

Lectures begin for Fresh Students

Monday 8th January, 2018

Registration for Returning Students begins Resumption/Registration for Students from SIWEP

Friday 12th January, 2018

Registration for Returning Students Ends

Monday 15th January, 2018

Lectures begins for All Returning Students

Monday 15th January, 2018

Late Registration for Students Returning from SIWEP begins

Friday 19th January, 2018

Late Registration for Students Returning from SIWEP ends

Friday 19th January, 2018

Registration for Fresh Students Ends/Late Registration Ends for all Students

Friday, 2nd February 2018

Matriculation Ceremony

Friday 27th April, 2018

Lectures ends for All Students

Monday 30th – Friday 4th May, 2018

Revision Week for All Students

Monday 7th May, 2018

First Semester Examination begins for All Students

Friday, 8th, June, 2018

First Semester Examination Ends for All Students

 End of First Semester 2017/2018 Academic Session.

Friday 8th June - Monday 25th June, 2018

First Semester Break

SUMMARY OF FIRST SEMESTER 2017/2018 ACADEMIC SESSION

Registration of fresh & returning students/

Orientation of fresh Students                  5 Weeks(Including Christmas and New Year break

Lectures                                                15 Weeks

Revision                                                  1 Week

Examinations                                          4 Weeks

Total                                                 25 Weeks

 

 Second Semester

 

DATES

EVENTS

Monday, 25th June, 2018

SECOND SEMESTER 2017/2018/ Lectures begins

Friday, 5th October, 2018

Lectures Ends

Monday, 8th – 12th Oct., 2018

Revision Week

Monday, 15th October, 2018

Second Semester Examinations Begins

Friday, 2nd November, 2018

Second Semester Examinations ends

Friday, 14th December, 2018

End of 2017/2018 Academic Session

SUMMARY OF SECOND SEMESTER 2017/2018 ACADEMIC SESSION

Lectures                                                     15 Weeks

Revision                                                       1 Week

Examination                                                3 Weeks

Total                                                         19 Weeks

Related Posts

Tired of Admission Dissapointment? Get 200 Level Admission Without JAMB
90% of Post-UTME Questions are from Past Questions - Get your copy now!

Comments (2)

AyoDeey
3 months ago
Chat me up on whatsapp to be added to Fuoye whatsapp group. 08160875503

Quick Questions

Ask Your Own Question
To get notifications when anyone comments,
Follow Comments

Post Comment

Please don't post or ask to join a "Group" or "Whatsapp Group" as a comment. It will be deleted. To join or start a group, please click here

 
Tired of Admission Dissapointment? Get 200 Level Admission Without JAMB
September 2018 Admissions In Progress At Accra Institute of Technology (AIT) University, Ghana
90% of Post-UTME Questions are from Past Questions - Get your copy now!
Marketplace