Gain 200 level admission into any university - no JAMB and low fees

FUGUS Academic Calendar For 2019/2020 Session

The Federal University, Gusau (FUGUS) Academic Calendar for 2019/2020 academic session has been published by the management of the university. According to the academic calendar, the resumption date for 2019/2020 academic session is Monday 2nd December, 2019.

The Complete details of the Academic Calendar are as stated below;

FUGUS Academic Calendar For 2019/2020 Session

Federal University Gusau 2019/2020 Academic Calendar

FIRST SEMESTER

  • Monday 2nd December, 2019 –  Fresh Students Registration
  • Monday 21st December, 2019 to Sunday 4th January, 2020 – Returning and Fresh Students Registration (2-week) 
  • Monday 2nd March, 2020 to Friday 7th march, 2020 – Mid Semester Break (1-week) 
  • Monday 9th march, 2020 to Friday 25th March, 2020 – Lectures (7-weeks)
  • Monday 13th March, 2020 to Friday 17th March, 2020 – Submission and Release of Continuous Assessment Result (1-Week) 
  • Monday 27th April to Saturday 16th May, 2020 – Examination and Marking (3-weeks)
  • Monday 18th May, 2020 – Sunday 30th May, 2020 – First semester Break (2-Weeks)
  • Monday 18th May, 2020 – Saturday 23rd May, 2020 – Compilation of Results by Departments (1-Week ) 
  • Monday 25th May, 2020 to Saturday 30th May. 2020 – Consideration of Results by Faculty Board (1-week) 
  • Thursday 4th June 2020 – Approval of Results by Senate
  • Monday 9th March, 2020 to Monday 16th march, 2020 (1-Week) ADD/DROP


SECOND SEMESTER

  • Monday 1st June, 2020 to Saturday 25th Jul,. 2020 – Lectures (8-Weeks) 
  • Monday 27th July, 2020 to Sunday 2nd august, 2020 – Mid-Semester Break (l-Week ) 
  • Monday 3rd august, 2020 to Saturday 19th September . 2020 – Lectures (7-Weeks) 
  • Monday 7th September, 2020 to Friday 12th September, 2020 – Submission and Release of Continuous Assessment Results (1- week) 
  • Monday 21st September, 2020 to Saturday 10th October, 2020 – Examination and Marking (3-Weeks) 
  • Monday 12th October, 2020 to Sunday 15th November, 2020 – End of Session Break (5-Weeks) 
  • Monday 12th October, 2020 Friday 16 October, 2020 – Compilation of Results by Departments (1-Week ) 
  • Monday 19th October, 2020 to Friday 23rd  October, 2020 – Consideration of Results by Faculty Boards (1-Week) 
  • Thursday 5th November, 2020 – Approval of Results by Senate 
  • Monday 3rd August, 2020 to Monday 10th August, 2020 1-Week ADD/DROP

Related Posts

JAMB 2020 CBT Software - Download Now, It's Free!
JAMB 2020 CBT Mobile App - Download Now, It's Free!

Quick Questions

Ask Your Own Question
To get notifications when anyone comments,
Follow Comments

Post Comment

Please don't post or ask to join a "Group" or "Whatsapp Group" as a comment. It will be deleted. To join or start a group, please click here