FUTA Academic Calendar 2017/2018 Published

FUTA Academic Calendar 2017/2018 Published

The Senate of Federal University of Technology, Akure (FUTA) at its 278th Statutory Meeting held on 29th November, 2017, considered and approved the Academic Calendar for 2017/2018 Academic Session as follows:

FIRST SEMESTER 2017/2018 ACADEMIC SESSION
Tuesday 2nd January, 2018 - Online Registration Commences
Sunday 14th January, 2018 - Arrival of Students (Returning & Fresh)/Registration continues
Monday 22nd to Friday 26th January, 2018 - Orientation for Fresh Students
Monday 22nd January, 2018 - Lectures Commence for Returning Students/Late Registration Commences
Friday 26th January, 2018 - Normal Registration Ends for all Students
Monday 29th January, 2018 - Lectures Commence for Fresh Students
Friday 2nd February, 2018 - Late Registration for all Students
Friday 9th February, 2018 - Matriculation Ceremony
Tuesday 3rd & Wednesday 4th April, 2018 - Mid Semester Break
Thursday 5th April, 2018 - Lectures Resume for the remaining part of the Semester
Friday 27th April, 2018 - Lectures End for all Students
Monday 30th April to Friday 4th May, 2018 - Lecture-Free Week
Monday 7th May, 2018 - First Semester Examinations Commence
Friday 25th May, 2018 - First Semester Examinations End
Saturday 26th May to Saturday 16th June, 2018 - Inter-Semester Break Summary
14 weeks of Lectures for Returning Students, 13 weeks of Lectures for Fresh Students,
4 weeks for registration, 3 weeks for examinations

SECOND SEMESTER 2017/2018 ACADEMIC SESSION
Sunday 17th June, 2018 - Arrival Date for all Students
Monday 18th June, 2018 - Registration Continues
Friday 22nd June, 2018 - Registration Ends
Monday 25th June, 2018 - Lectures Commence/Late Registration Commences
Friday 25th June, 2018 - Late Registration Ends
Thursday 9th & Friday 10th August, 2018 - Mid Semester Break
Monday 13th August, 2018 - Lectures Resume for the remaining part of the Semester
Friday 28th September, 2018 - Lectures End
Monday 1st to Friday 5th October, 2018 - Lecture-Free Week
Monday 8th October, 2018 - Second Semester Examinations Commence
Friday 26th October, 2018 - Second Semester Examinations End Summary
13 weeks for Lectures, 2 weeks for registration, 3 weeks for examinations

Related Posts

Comments (14)

ollumyte
1 week ago
Please is the second list out
Tos4bless
1 week ago
No
Tos4bless
1 week ago
maybe this week sha
herdeywarley
1 week ago
myschool that calendar has been revised
Tos4bless
1 week ago
This calendar is new shine your eye bro
Tos4bless
1 week ago
Still wetin for second list
Tos4bless
1 week ago
Myshool uniport 3rd batch is out o
Tos4bless
1 week ago
futa what are u wetin for
craemoyor
1 week ago
futa, release this list now

...you people are making me scared oo
Tos4bless
1 week ago
Abi na
Tos4bless
1 week ago
futa please o
Tos4bless
1 week ago
Futa l give u tomorrow make u released the list
Tos4bless
1 week ago
Futa still wetin
Tos4bless
1 week ago
futa please na

Post Comment