FG Approves Establishment of 6 New Private Universities

The Federal Government has approved the establishment of six new private universities in the country.

This was part of the decision taken during a meeting of the Federal Executive Council held on Wednesday in Abuja.

The new private universities will be established in Abia, Delta, Rivers, Oyo and Lagos.

The newly-approved private universities are Admiralty University, Ibusa, Delta State; Spiritan University, Nneochi, Abia; Precious Cornerstone University, Ibadan; Pamo University of Medical Sciences, Port Harcourt; Atiba University, Oyo State; and Eko University of Medical and Health Sciences, Lagos.

Related Posts

Get Paid in Cash to Answer Questions on Myschool - Start Now!

Comments (7)

4 months ago
4 months ago
Y cnt dey jst create more federal universities dat will be more affordable instead of agreein 2 private ones dat their fees will be extremrly high 4 d masses
4 months ago
I meant extremely
Noble Nneky
4 months ago
Seriously dis' not a welcum development...what we want in dis country of ours, is a strong viable educational system not d creation of more non-viable and non affordable institutions.For crying out loud we av more dan enof private universities in dis country so,what are dis new ones for???
4 months ago
private universities?
4 months ago
Nigeria education system is so poor.. God help us
4 months ago
hmm let wortch and see how the uni will bee

Quick Questions

Ask Your Own Question
To get notifications when anyone comments,
Follow Comments

Post Comment